Best of Davis Award

CENTERVILLE—It’s always nice to get a pat on the back for a job well done. Recently, the Davis School District named the 40 Best of Davis Award winners at a special dinner held at the Centerville Megaplex. Recipients were also treated to a special viewing of the new movie, “Solo: A Star Wars Story.”

The award is the highest recognition given to the top educators and support personnel in the district. Coworkers, parents, supervisors and students sent in hundreds of nominations for the award. Nominees then completed an application including three in-depth questions about what motivates them in their role. A committee reviewed the applications before making the final selections.

Winners include 15 elementary educators, 15 secondary educators and 10 support personnel, according to district information.

The Best of Davis Award winners are:

Elementary teachers — Penny Bradshaw, Knowlton; Emily May Brimhall, S. Clearfield; Sarah Elizabeth Burk, Kay’s Creek; Tori Carson, Syracuse; Angela Johnson, Creekside; Holly Lee, Lakeside; Kamie Logan, Holbrook; Anjanette McNeely, Layton; Lisa Mehr, Whitesides; Myndee Moulton, Kaysville; Sherry Paget, Foxboro; Wendi Stringfellow, Valley View; Denise Sube, Kaysville; Erin White, Bountiful; and Karen Willmore, Endeavour.

Secondary teachers — Lisa Arango, Northridge High; Corine Barney, Davis High; Roger Dallin Burt, Clearfield High; Desirae Calkins, S. Davis Junior; Beatrice Carlson, Legacy Junior; Brian Ross Crosby, N. Davis Junior; Melissa Jane Fox, N. Layton; Lori Hayward, W. Point Junior; Jill Lowe Jones, Viewmont High; Julie Laub, Davis High; Steven R. Park, Centennial Junior; Lisa Ann Prochet, Fairfield Junior; Michael Thompson, Fairfield Junior; LeNina Wimmer, Clearfield High; and James Todd Young, Syracuse High.

Support Staff — Rose Marie Castoreno, Legacy Junior; Suzanne Cottrell, District Office; Amanda Keller, Stewart Elementary; Cathy Larsen, Instructional Technology; Howard W. Pate, Morgan Elementary; Aloha Peirce, Windridge Elementary; Brock J. Robins, Warehouse; Janiel M. Wagstaff, Sunset Elementary; Rebecca Wendt, Knowlton Elementary; and Kristina Yamada, Mountain High.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.