However, those that don’t have a permanent certificate or need a new one will need to take an education course first before riding or continuing to ride an OHV.
And the solution is simple, according to Utah State Parks.
The agency is offering education courses for off-highway vehicles online, giving residents the opportunity to learn at their own pace while receiving the proper education about OHV’s.
The course is available at the state park’s website and offers different teaching styles and tools to address a person’s specific learning need.
The course itself is $30 and also covers ATV’s, off-highway motorcycles and side-by-side ATVs. After completing the course, students can print a temporary certificate that will be valid for up to 60 days while they await their actual certificate.
Utah law requires youth ages 8-15 and people without a valid driver’s license to complete an approved OHV education course before operating one.
The agency also wants to remind residents that it’s illegal for any person under 8 years old to operate an OHV on public land.
For more information or to take the educational course, visit stateparks.utah.gov/ohv.