Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Davis County's Stuart Adams to be majority whip
Nov 09, 2012 | 2304 views | 0 0 comments | 5 5 recommendations | email to a friend | print

SALT LAKE CITY — Republican Senator Stuart Adams of Fruit Heights, Farmington, Layton and Kaysville has been elected Majority Whip for the 2013 session of the Utah Legislature.

Adams is the only Davis County Republican to have been elected to a party leadership position, and the Utah Democrats have yet to decide their leadership for the upcoming session.

Adams will be joined be Senate President Wayne Neiderhauser, R-Salt Lake, Majority Leader Ralph Okerlund, R-Monroe, and Asst. Majority Whip Pete Knudson, R-Brigham City.

In the Utah House, current Speaker Becky Lockhart, R-Provo, has been re-elected. Also elected were Majority Leader Brad Dee, R-Ogden, Majority Whip Greg Hughes, R-Draper and Asst. Majority Whip Don Ipson, R-St. George. 

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
Postings are not edited and are the responsibility of the author. You agree not to post comments that are abusive, threatening or obscene. Postings may be removed at the discretion of
Follow us on: