Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
New principals, assistants named for next year
Jun 24, 2013 | 2736 views | 0 0 comments | 23 23 recommendations | email to a friend | print

FARMINGTON – Davis School District has announced administrative changes effective for the coming year.

Eleven elementary schools and one junior high in the district will be led by new principals. Eight junior highs and three high schools will have new assistant principals.

Jeri Thomas has been named as the new principal at Adelaide Elementary, Bryan Skelton at Hill Field, Ruthanne Keller at Oak Hills and Ryan Van Natter at West Clinton С all elementary schools. Deanne Kapetanov is the new principal at Mueller Park Junior High.

Several principals will transition between schools, including Julie Larsen, formerly of Oak Hills, who will go to Layton Elementary; Maren Zimmerman, formerly at Windridge, who will move to Sand Springs Elementary; Leslee Wright, formerly at Layton, who will move to South Clearfield Elementary; Nannette Robertson, formerly of West Point Elementary, who will move to Snow Horse Elementary; Steve Hammer, formerly of West Clinton Elementary, who will move to Tolman;  David Pendergast, formerly at Tolman Elementary, who will move to West Point; and Daren Allred, formerly at South Clearfield, will lead at Windridge Elementary.

New assistant principals are Tiffany Midgley at Centerville Junior High, Doug Peterson at Kaysville Junior High, Tyler Poll at Syracuse Junior High,  BJ Lovell and Cynthia Smith at Northridge High, Jason Smith at Viewmont and Steve Poll at Woods Cross high schools.

Those transitioning to different schools include Kendall Summers, who will go from Centerville to Farmington Junior High; Ann Sanders, who will move from West Point to Legacy Junior High; Ed Campbell, who moves from Kaysville to North Davis; and Chadlianne Bodily, who will move from Farmington Junior to Sunset Junior High.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
Postings are not edited and are the responsibility of the author. You agree not to post comments that are abusive, threatening or obscene. Postings may be removed at the discretion of
Follow us on: